Appointments/meetings can be canceled by the administrator, providers (therapists), schedulers and clients (patients themselves). By default your patients cannot cancel appointments via client portal however this function can be enabled. Learn how to enable this function here.
Here are instructions on how therapists can cancel an appointment/meeting:
- Click on the "Schedule".
- Locate a name of a client/date on the calendar and click on it.
- A pop- up box will open- Click on the blue button "Cancel"
- A pop up box will pull- where you can choose to cancel "this meeting only" or "all meetings" ( if the meeting was initially scheduled as recurring)
- If you click on "this meeting only"- the pop up box will pull.
- Select reason for cancellation.
- If your practice has "cancellation" or "no show fee" select it under "non-service services"
- If you practice does not have "cancellation" or "no show fee"- leave the field "non-service services" blank.
- Enter your cancellation note as needed and click on "save changes".
- If you wish that your cancellation note that you entered at the meeting showed in you therapy note, click on this canceled meeting (shown in red) on the calendar again and click on the blue button 'add note".
Note: If you cancel all meetings within the recurring meeting, all the meetings will be removed from the calendar. If you cancel only one meeting within the recurrence, this one meeting will stay on the calendar. If your custom color calendar is set to (meeting status), this canceled meeting will show in red.
Your client will receive an automated email informing your client that the meeting has been canceled.
Meetings can be also canceled for therapists by the admin and the scheduler. Learn how here.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.