To allow your clients (patients) to cancel appointments by themselves via the client portal, the administrator needs to enable this function under Settings.
Allow clients to cancel meetings
Step 1: Click on Settings.
Step 2: Click on Portal.
Step 3: Click on Public Scheduler.
Step 4: Scroll down and next to the ability to cancel a meeting turn the switch on (it should be in blue).
Step 5: Click on save changes.
Note: If you ever need to disable this function so your clients cannot cancel meetings themselves, repeat the above steps but turn the switch off (it should be white).
Once you enable this function under settings, your clients can cancel meeting appointments via the client portal by clicking on join scheduled; finding the scheduled meeting (either on today, week, or month view), and clicking on join- then cancel at the pop-up box.
If your client wants to reschedule, the client, can click on Home button (assuming he/she is already logged in) and then on Schedule.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.